Skip to main content


Here you will find all the information you need about the members of our Local Governing Board.

For pen portraits of individual governors, please scroll to the bottom of the page. 

Current Membership

Full NameDate of AppointmentTerm of OfficeHow Appointed
Mrs Eleanor Anderson20/06/20204 YearsStaff Governor
Mrs Hayley Buchan18/03/20214 YearsTrust Appointed
Mr Tom Farrow29/03/20194 YearsTrust Appointed
Mr Chris Green23/03/20214 YearsParent Elected
Mrs Jan Lilley (Chair)29/03/20194 YearsTrust Appointed
Mrs Caroline Neadley14/11/20184 YearsTrust Appointed
Mrs Sally Patrick13/07/20204 YearsStaff Governor
Trust Appointed VacancyTrust Appointed
Miss Hannah Stephenson01/09/2015until ceases to be Head of SchoolVoting Head of School
Mrs Suzi Storr (Vice-Chair)12/11/20184 YearsTrust Appointed
Mr Chris Wainman03/12/20174 YearsParent Elected
Parent Vacancy

Members Resignation

Full NameDate of AppointmentTerm of OfficeDate of ResignationHow Appointed
Mr Jimmy Chu03/12/20134 Years02/12/2017Parent Elected
Mr Michael Farr12/03/20154 Years12/10/2018Parent Elected
Mr Chris Huscroft01/05/20144 Years31/08/2018 (owing to change to SET governance)Voting Executive Head Teacher
Mrs Claire Taylor12/03/20154 Years17/10/2018Parent Elected
Mrs H Sanderson27/03/20174 Years26/03/2021 Trust Appointed
Mrs R Lewis23/03/20214 Years20/09/2021Parent Elected
Mr R Gallant16/03/20214 Years15/03/2021Parent Elected
Area of Responsibility (2020 - 2021)Responsible PersonResponsible Person
AssessmentCaroline Neadley Hayley Buchan
CurriculumHayley Buchan Jan Lilley
EYFSTom Farrow
LiteracyCaroline Neadley
MathsSuzi Storr
PE and Sports PremiumTom Farrow 
Pupil PremiumChris Wainman
Safeguarding and Child ProtectionChris Wainman
SENDJan Lilley
Relationship and Sex Education (RSE)Suzi Storr
Year Group - Governor Links (2020 - 2021)Link Governor
ReceptionChris Green
Year OneTom Farrow
Year TwoCaroline Neadley
Year ThreeChris Wainman
Year FourSuzi Storr
Year FiveJan Lilley
Year SixHayley Buchan

Pecuniary Interests

As a school, we register board members pecuniary and non-pecuniary interests in the strategic leadership of the school, to ensure openness and transparency.  

pecuniary interest is one in which the board member has a direct financial...

Pen Portraits

Swanland Primary School

Tranby Lane, Swanland, East Yorkshire, HU14 3NE

Telephone: 01482 631300 Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Useful Information