Skip to main content


Below are details of our Board of Trustees and Trust Committees

Full NameDate of AppointmentTerm of OfficeDate of ResignationHow Appointed
Mrs Sandra Breene06/10/20174 years-Member Appointed
Mr Neil Crawford14/12/20174 years-Trustee Co-opted
Mr Nathan Greenfield14/03/20164 years-Trustee Co-opted
Mr Chris Huscroft01/05/2014until ceases to be Executive Head Teacher -Executive Head Teacher
Mrs Emma Ideson (Chairman)01/04/20144 years-Parent Trustee
Mrs Estelle Macdonald09/11/20174 years-Member Appointed
Mrs Karen Markham02/10/2013-14/12/2017Trustee Co-opted
Mrs Caroline Neadley06/07/20154 years4/12/2017Trustee Co-opted
Mrs Kathy Rowe06/07/20154 years-Trustee Co-opted
Mr Jonathan Russell (Vice-Chairman)02/10/20134 years-Trustee Co-opted
Miss Hannah Stephenson14/03/2016-14/12/2017Trustee Co-opted
Mrs Claire Taylor06/07/20154 years04/12/2017Parent Trustee
Mr Michael Whitaker14/03/20164 years-Trustee Co-opted

Trust Committees (updated 20 March 2018)

Finance and Audit Committee:

  • Mr Neil Crawford (Chairman)
  • Mr Nathan Greenfield
  • Mr Chris Huscroft
  • Mr Joe Russell

Premises, Health and Safety Committee

  • Mrs Catherine Barker
  • Mr Mick Farr
  • Mr Nathan Greenfield
  • Mr Chris Huscroft
  • Mr Joe Russell
  • Mr Mike Whitaker

Personnel and Performance Committee:

  • Mr Chris Huscroft
  • Mrs Emma Ideson (Chairman)
  • Mrs Caroline Neadley
  • Mrs Kathy Rowe
Attendance at Board of Trustees' Meetings5th December 201627th March 20178th May 201711th July 201714th December 2017
Mrs Sandra Breenen/an/an/an/aApologies
Mr Neil Crawfordn/an/an/an/an/a
Mr Nathan GreenfieldPresentPresentApologiesApologiesPresent
Mr Chris HuscroftPresentPresentPresentPresentPresent
Mrs Emma Ideson (Chairman)PresentPresentPresentPresentPresent
Mrs Estelle Macdonaldn/an/an/an/aApologies
Mrs Karen MarkhamPresentPresentPresentPresentApologies
Mrs Caroline NeadleyApologiesPresentPresentApologiesn/a
Mrs Kathy RowePresentPresentApologiesPresentPresent
Mr Jonathan Russell (Vice-Chairman)PresentPresentPresentPresentApologies
Miss Hannah StephensonPresentApologiesApologiesApologiesPresent
Mrs Claire TaylorApologiesPresentPresentApologiesn/a
Mr Mike WhitakerApologiesPresentPresentPresentPresent
Attendance at Trust Finance and Audit Committee Meetings3rd April 20173rd July 20174th December 201726th February 2018
Mr Chris HuscroftPresentPresentPresentPresent
Mrs Caroline NeadleyPresent--n/a
Mr Jonathan RussellPresentPresentPresentPresent
Mrs Claire TaylorPresentPresentPresentn/a
Mr Neil Crawfordn/an/an/aPresent
Mr Nathan Greenfieldn/an/an/aApologies
Attendance at Trust Premises, Health and Safety Committee Meetings25th November 2016 (first meeting)3rd April 201723rd June 2017
Mr Chris HuscroftPresentPresentPresent
Mrs Karen MarkhamApologiesApologiesApologies
Miss Hannah StephensonApologiesPresentPresent
Mrs Catherine Barker (in attendance)PresentApologiesApologies
Mr Mick Farr (in attendance)PresentPresentPresent

Our Trustees

Emma Ideson (Chairman)

Emma is the Chair of the Board of Trustees for Swanland Education Trust.  Emma is a past member of the PTA at Swanland Primary School and then, until recently, a Governor for seven years, where she held the post of Chairman of Governors for the last three. Emma holds a keen interest in education, children’s welfare and growth and nurturing throughout schooling. She is committed to her role as a Trustee and played an active role in the conversion of Swanland Primary School to Academy status in 2011 and subsequently to a Multi Academy Trust in 2013 when Dunswell Academy joined the Trust.
Emma is a full-time working mum and was originally appointed a Parent Governor at Swanland Primary School by the parents in early 2010 and then again in 2014 before becoming a Trustee. Her eldest son Toby has now moved on from Swanland Primary School to South Hunsley, her youngest son is in pre-school.
Emma, originally from Nottingham and Sheffield, left full time education at 23 after completing her English and History degree in York and post-graduate qualifications in Journalism.  She worked on daily newspapers as a senior reporter before moving to East Yorkshire in 2002 when she married.  She opened a PR and media business in Hessle in 2005.


Swanland Education Trust

c/o Swanland Primary School, Tranby Lane, Swanland, East Yorkshire, HU14 3NE

Telephone: 01482 231800 Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Useful Information